Why do care if we're unnoticed?

A lot of us Hopscotchers say, I'm sad. I feel unnoticed. I'm a great coder but no one notices me. I'm going to take a long break cause I'm sad. Why do we care? Why do we need followers? It's nice, but why would you leave because you only have 3 followers? The point is you are good at coding, and you are learning. If you work hard, chances are you'll be noticed. I don't understand. I like having likes and followers, but it's not my motivation. I know I'm going to get a lot of hate for this topic, but I thought I should make it. This is my opinion. You don't have to agree with me if you don't want to. I'm deeply sorry if I upset you. I'm trying to think of ways to make this sound nicer... And failing. :thinking:

Well we all feel great when we hear "awesome" or people say they like what you make. So you keep going because you want to impress them, and you feel happy and your self-esteem goes up, and you keep going.

But let's say no one follows you. You feel you're bad, your self-esteem drops, and you feel sad. You stray from it.
I know it's a coding app, but really human nature is why we need followers and likes

we are all human
ohhhhhhhhhh... Ok that was bad

Qusid's General Topik!

I get it. I guess I don't have human nature then.

I hate when I work on something so hard, just to get 20 views or something.
Well, mostly on scratch. im thankful for the windows 10 project and stuff!

Right now im working on a scratch project that I barley want to do anymore kind of. I have to motvaite myself, but I think about it alot. But when that happends, my suggestion, is to try harder. the succes of my on scratch, was to keep trying. Dont give up. Its not a thing to though around. Really. I got 100 on scratch because I kept motvaited and thought I can do it. And look at were I am today.

... oh