What’s A Good Project?

NOTE: Like in my other project, I recommend that no one takes any of the posts here serious. Because this is a legitimate Topic about how good or bad projects can be.

——————————————————————————————————

Introduction

Hi! As you know, my name is Liked21. I have been using Hopscotch for about 8 months now, and I’m now attempting to participate in the forums more. Please feel free to reply to my Topics, because I allow them all to be off-Topic.

Rules

This Topic is supposed to be about how a project is good, or bad. These are the main Things people should be talking about is this Topic.

• What a Project Should And Shouldn’t Have
• How to Make a Good Project
• What is Considered a “Good Project”?
• How Can Others Inprove Their Own Project?
• Tips/Tricks For People Who Don’t Understand The Basic Way to Make a Decent Project on Hopscotch
• Anything Else of The Sort

I am allowing people to go off topic, but I don’t want that conversation to become the whole post. If it happens I will remove them.

Conclusion

Anyways, I don’t want anyone to take my Topics seriously (If someone says another’s project is bad, don’t find it offensive. I’m trying to have people help each other so they can tell each other the Pros and Cons of their project. That’s probably what they are meaning.)

I hope everyone can use this Topic to ask how to make their projects better, and what/how they can do it.

-Liked21

why do I write so much?

I personally think that a project is “good” when the person making it is satisfied :slight_smile:
The only “bad” projects are those that break the hopscotch rules!
But, to be more specific, I think that there are a couple of things that differentiate “magnificent” projects from “good” projects: First, I think that a magnificent project is creative and different. Second, I think that it is fun and uses creative code.
I think that games often fit these categories well, but trail art could, too.