What Hopscotch premium features do you use?

Hey Hops,

Ana here :grinning: how are you all doing?

I was wondering how many of you have a Hopscotch subscription or use seeds?

It’d be awesome if you can vote in the poll below.

Also, feel free to let me know in the comments below what premium features do you find more useful and what features do you think we should add to Hopscotch.

• I have a Hopscotch subscription
  • I use seeds
  • I don’t use Hopscotch premium features

0 voters

32 Likes

Saveable variables would really be epic

Btw the strings are awesome, thx for those!!

First

8 Likes

even though I don’t use premium features, from debugging code which has the beta editor, strings are EXTREMELY helpful and arrays would be something I’d like to see

4 Likes

The beta testing feature is imo the key selling point for the subscription. I might actually purchase it when I’m not saving up for smth else, which I’m doing rn. Seeds make more sense for me though, as I only purchase 1-3 projects w/ images a month. Though that beta editor is amazing.

Maybe a read and write feature, or a save variable to the device. This could be useful in games instead of using a save code.

5 Likes

Strings are epic

String and number only variables

Saveable variables

Dark mode

A break block

Option to delete variables and scenes

Automatically name projects and objects when created

Custom sounds

Lists

Bug fixes

And another comp where we could make loading screen facts/jokes/comments

7 Likes

I’ve kind of taken a break from Hopscotch for a while due to boredom and school, and I came back recently just to check it out. After learning a couple of actual programming languages, I was kind of surprised at Hopscotch’s lack of some pretty basic features that are found in many other programming languages.
Here are a few ideas:

1. Arrays/lists
  2. format strings (C’s printf, or python’s .format for example)