Welcomes & Intros

forum

Bonjour! ¡Hola! Guten tag! Olá! 您好!

Say hi to the community and tell us a little about yourself. What project are you most proud of? What kind of stuff do you like to make in Hopscotch? What do you want to learn?

Everyone is welcome here—total newbies, professional programmers, and everyone in between. Doesn’t matter who you are or where you’re from—this is your community.

Remember: keep your personal deets private! Don’t share your full name, phone number, email , school name, etc. You can share your first name, age, and Hopscotch username.

PS: Check this great tutorial on how to use the forum!

Help? I am new!
Hello! Well, I'm new to hopscotch and the forum. Mind helping? :D
Newcomer Place!
Welcome to the Forum Combo! :D
Gobli's General Topic II 🤔
What do you do here?

Hi there! So happy this exists now!

Hi! My name is Josh and I'm a fan of Hopscotch. My Hopscotch name is DrCrumbcake. My favorite Hopscotch feature is cloning.

Thank you for creating this forum!

I'm Liza! I work on Community at Hopscotch, which means I get to hang out with Hopscotchers all day (and play their projects on Hopscotch) :smile:

I am excited about creating a place where you can easily get (and give!) help. I sometimes get stuck while making something, and it's not always easy to figure out what to do. So...enter this forum!

If you have questions, ideas, or suggestions about this forum, I'd love to hear them! The best place to share them is in the Make the Forum Better thread. You can also email me if you'd like (liza[at]gethopscotch.com).

Hi I'm Alish!

I make the Hopscotch videos. My favorite Hopscotch character is Jeepers, and my favorite block is Set Text! I'm super excited about this forum, and can't wait to see what conversations spring up from it!

Hi!! I'm JokingFisherman. I used to be FrostyRaisin but I accidentally deleted my account. Whoops! Now I'm JokingFisherman :smiley: