This was a help topic, but it just ended up proving that I'm a Forum noob, eheh

help
forum

Wow. I'm a Forum noob. The following is pure cringe.

See that little guy? It's often overshadowed by its important neighbors; the search button, profile button, and Create Topic button.

But you'd be surprised what this thing holds.

Latest

This is your default view of the Forum. Topics edited or posted in recently pop up at the top.

New

This one isn't all too exciting, either, but it'll come in handy if you're trying to acheive Regular. It filters out old or viewed topics, and shows you all the new ones!

This button shows you the topics, ranked by average likes and number of posts.
There are also features to filter your view by year, or browse specific timeframes. Pretty interesting, I guess, for statistics.

Badges

This page shows you all the badges.
In the upper-right corner of every little tab, there's a bolded number. That's how many people have gotten that badge!
If the panel has a blue circle with a checkmark in it, you have that badge. If not... well, you have a goal, now, don't you?
This one's interesting for statistics as well.
First Edit has 999 earners...

And here's where we start to get interesting!

Users

This is basically a running list, competition-style, of users, stats! The graph is easy enough to read, so I'll assume you know how it works.
You can filter these by week, as well!
Plus, you can check how many users there currently are on the Forum. 2736 users and going strong—woot woot!
i deserve to be overtaken by @smishsmash on the leaderboard just look at this
769 likes given
how pathetic compared to 1.4k

Tags

So. Many. Tags.
The tags are grouped by Topic Category, and ordered by use count. #hopscotch is taking a gigantic lead over #help right now... For good reason!

This page is pretty interesting if you want to check out statistics, and, if you're not a Regular, you can use it as a check for what tags you can use!