Stories to share

writing

Hey guys,
I know Lotsapizza already started a topic like this, but this is only to share writing and give feedback to those who did. This is for the writers like Lotsapizza. I will also be posting things, I mean, stories.

I am a writer.

Cool... Do you have a story to share. Because you can post it here...
PS I'm a writer too

Not right now, but I'll give you a sneak peek of my next chapter in Before the Rain Comes.
Chapter 3- Packing Up
Sarah HAD to warn Sally. If Sally died, Sarah would have no friends. Sarah had to.
She picked up her phone. No connection. How could she warn her? Sally was smart, she'd know what to do.
Christmas.
Tomorrow was Christmas Eve.
Eve.
Christmas Eve.
This Christmas, all she wanted at that moment was life.
LIFE!
Sarah could hear the tornado running around downtown. She was scared. Tornadoes were rare in December.
Sarah ran into the living room to get mom and Fuzzy. Mom told Sarah to take Fuzzy downstairs.
"No, Mom, it's too dangerous. You can't go outside, I won't accept it," argued Sarah.
"Honey, it's just to pick the last apple in the tree to share," said mom.
"Be careful, if you insist," said Sarah.
Mom went outside. There were strong winds. The tornado hadn't hit them yet, but there was ice and rocks were flying. She slowly walked to the apple tree, hand on her forehead, and plucked the apple.
"YES! Yes, I got it!" exclaimed Mom, as she ran back inside.
"Mom, where's the back of your shirt?" asked Sarah.
"It must have blown off. Oh well, I have a copy," said Mom.
They headed downstairs after they picked up everything they needed, and Fuzzy had a bag of dog food in her mouth. Fuzzy wasn't going to starve.
Smart dog.
Smart dog, she was.
Fuzzy.
Fuzzy was also trying to pull her cage, but it was too heavy.
Silly puppy.