Need help with Pong

requests

Hi
I am new to Hopscotch.
I am a grade school teacher planning for this new year.
I want to do Pong with the kids, but I am having trouble doing it myself…
Can anyone please share/help with a Pong game?
Thanks!

Hey @eyal.grossman, and welcome to the forums! I found this project that may help:

It’s a little old but it should still be useful for bits of code.

Hello! If you need help, type @Kitty4U at any time. I’m always here anyway. About pong, I made a scratch project on it. Here are my tips:
-Use the “when bump” block carefully. It can lag the iPad.
-Dont be afraid to ask me for help or search for projects on the community tab! That’s what we’re for!
-variables can be tricky at first! Watch some tutorials or scroll through here for help.

That’s it! Good luck. Tag me anytime.

Hi! Try experimenting with “when [X] bumps [X]” rules, and “set angle” blocks. These will help with random angle generation and bouncing when the ball touches the platform.
I think that you may enjoy working on and figuring these things out yourself, as that is part of the fun of coding, but I am always here if you need help – just tag me @WynterDiamond.

Here is a pretty simple version. It can be modified to look better and be more complex, is is just the game itself.

Is this their first time using hopscotch? If it is, You may want to try an easier project before you try to make Pong.

Hello! I have a project for this with an easy code! Just tell me if you want a link to it.

Thank you all!
Going to try this ASAP!!

i want a link, please!

Okay, sure! The code is pretty easy to follow, I think, but let me know if you don’t understand something!