Logging out of existing account prompts new account creation

Your username: Rawrbear

What kind of device are you using?: iPhone 8

1 sentence description of the problem (I was doing _________, and then __________ happened): I tried logging out of my account, and instead of prompting me to upload my drafts and logging me out, the app prompts me to make a new account instead.

Steps that the Hopscotch team can take to reproduce my problem every time:

  1. Log in to an existing Hopscotch account from the main menu
  2. Attempt to log out

I expected this to happen: Normally it’ll ask, “are you sure you want to log out?” When you hit yes, it’ll backup your drafts for you and sign out.

But instead this happened: It told me to make a new account so I don’t lose my work, but I’m already logged in. Another thing is that this only happens when I log out of my main account, Rawrbear, which I believe is the first ever account I logged into on this device. It doesn’t happen when I log into Bear Stomp and try to log out - instead, it shows me the usual “are you sure?” when logging out of that account.

Here’s a sweet screenshot:

16 Likes

I think this is intentional. You can either select ‘log out’ which allows you to log out as normal or ‘sign up’ to create a new account. I think it saves your drafts either way.
First

4 Likes

The catch is that I’m already logged in. I don’t need to make a new account to save my projects; I’m already signed into one, after all!

I think this is an artifact from the new account creation process they made recently, though.

7 Likes

Another thing is that this only happens when I log out of my main account, Rawrbear, which I believe is the first ever account I logged into on this device. It doesn’t happen when I log into Bear Stomp and try to log out - instead, it shows me the usual “are you sure?” when logging out of that account.

@William04GamerA, would you add this paragraph above to the main topic, right below the “but instead, this happened” paragraph? It’d make my bug report that much better. Thank you! :)

9 Likes

Okay, I will do so!

6 Likes

Looks good! Thanks! :+1:

6 Likes

This bug has happened to a lot of people!

Read the string of posts starting here! But from what I recall, you can safely log out

6 Likes

Same SAme SAMe except I just had to make a new account

4 Likes

And start fresh

3 Likes

yes, you can just log out. it was fine for me

5 Likes

I think that this happens when there is no email associated with the account.

Do you also get the “Get free seeds when you sign up for an account” popup?

7 Likes

Yes

Yes (who are you talking to)

2 Likes

Usually when there’s no reply indicator on a bug report, it’s to the original poster. But I guess this could apply to everyone.

So it seems like any user, nicknamed or guest, will get this seeds popup and log out losing your work warning? (Maybe subscribed users without account are an exception to this rule?)

Polls for users without emails on account
USERS WITH NICKNAMES, NOT SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NICKNAMES, SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NO NICKNAME, NOT SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NO NICKNAME, SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

Polls for users with emails on account
USERS WITH NICKNAMES, NOT SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NICKNAMES, SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NO NICKNAME, NOT SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

USERS WITH NO NICKNAME, SUBSCRIBED
  • Account gets the “don’t lose your work” message on logout
  • Account gets the “get free seeds when you sign up” message on app relaunch
  • I don’t get either message, and on log out it only asks “are you sure”

0 voters

Please only vote in polls that apply to you

8 Likes

Basically what happens is that the first time you try to log out of an old account (one that was either created before 3.46.4 (or seeds) or has no email associated with it), youll get a message asking you to create an account.

however, this is safe to ignore and you can log out without losing anything


^^ @rawrbear ^^
you can just log out and youll be fine

8 Likes

I associated my main account with an email when I made it years ago. I never got that pop up, either.

I accidentally voted on the poll without emails associated. :sweat_smile: Please ignore my vote on the first poll in that section!

Great; thanks! I just had a bit of fear when this happened recently, haha, and I didn’t find an official bug report for it.

6 Likes

yeah no problem.
definitely understand the worry but i can guarantee that you’ll be fine haha since it happened to me

8 Likes

Same. Everytime i try to change my username, it says: “make a new account!” Or something like that. It’s very weird.

4 Likes

Hey @Rawrbear @zza (and for anyone encountering this issue)

The reason for this pop-out is because your account is not currently associated with an email. I can help you update your email address - send me an email to hello@gethopscotch.com with your email and Hopscotch username!

13 Likes

Oki I might get my acc back