I just can't do this

Not that anybody will care about me leaving, but I'm still making a humungo speech.

The forum used to be a happy place where there wasn't this much sadness. Now, lots of people are sad, leaving, or angry. I just can't stand all this. It makes me want to cry. I thought the Hopscotch Community would've pulled themselves together by now. I'm going to take a nice long break, and when I get back, I hope Hopscotch will have recovered from the leader demotion. I will get on from time to time to keep my regular, but I won't post that much.

As for the app, coding is just too stressful at the moment. I am not good at it. I haven't even got trending yet. Even worse, I haven't gotten a single featured. Some people who joined way after me have gotten featured. I know that I should keep trying, but it seems impossible. When I come back, maybe I'll try again.

I've had a great experience here. I hope when I come back, it will be as fun as it was when I joined. Here are some shoutouts for some people who have changed my life forever.

@KVJ- You were the first person to help me on that topic. I was so happy when you replied that first day. You have helped me to become a better coder and have inspired me with your amazing work. I truly believe you have the qualities to become a leader or mod. You are such an amazing person, you are funny, happy, inspiring, and helpful. I hope you have a great life and continue to inspire every hop you meet.

@SmileyAlyssa- Even before I found the forum, I saw your account. I immediately was inspired to be like you. I was in awe when I played your projects! I check your account a lot just to see if you've made a new game. When I joined the forum and saw that you were there, I was so happy. It was an amazing experience talking with you. I hope you have an amazing, successful life.