How do you make awesome games?

Hello, I am kinda new to Hopscotch, but I love making games.
My name's Harrythecoder on Hopscotch. If you'd like please follow me because I have 1 follower:cry:.

Welcome, but sorry if you beg, people won't follow you :confused:

Welcome to the forum!

If you need any help, tag me @tankt2016, or @KVJ!
Try checking some other's code out first!
Oh, by the way, I like your profile picture! :D

Most Hopscotchers don't get a lot of followers in the start.
Your time will come.

Okay. I will practice.

Hi!
Welcome!
I'm glad that you love to make games.
People will follow you if they like what you make, not if you ask :wink:

You need some practice and I'm sure you'll make awesome games! If you ever need help, ask me.

I see you are a Harry Potter fan! Me too! :slight_smile:

Make sure to always be nice and only talk about Hopscotch on the Forum! Welcome! :3

You get followers by sharing your projects with others.

:3

Here's a tip: Try out new things and ask for help if you need! It takes a while, but I'm sure you'll make amazing stuff.

That's right!

Welcome!

Tag me like "@KVJ" anytime @Harry!

Here's the basics to making a good game. You can think of it almost like the writing/reading plot diagram. XD

The Character(s)

When making a game you need to make sure your characters are professional, but simple. I like to use shapes to create characters. Are you the character? Are there multiple characters? Do you choose a character? Can you unlock a character? Does this character fit with my game theme? Is my character on a team? These are some of the key questions you need to answer when making a character. Try to plan out what your character will look like on a drawing app or piece of paper before you code it. Is your character an animal or a person? A boy or a girl? The protagonist or antagonist? What emotions is my character feeling throughout my game? Keep these things in mind when planning out your character.

The Setting(s)