How do I get started?

I just started using hopscotch, how do I get to the coding part.

Hi welcome the forum

You can get coding by starting to watch videos on hopscotch

If you need any help just type @WinningMonkey

I'm having trouble implementing an algorithm that takes a midi, creates a markov chain, and uses it to generate random music. I have completed parsing the midi, but my method for creating markov chains is really slow. Can you give me the code for this? Thanks.
@WinningMonkey

I'm super confused but I'm sure other people could help you out

@BuildASnowman

I am going to give you tips:
Examine the code of the Featured projects. You might learn things.
Games take time. Be patient with yourself!
Have a plan ahead. Write down what game and format you are going to make on paper or keep them in your mind.
Use shapes instead of emojis. You can add a few emojis but not too much.
Remember to add instructions in your game if it is complex

I am no game pro. So I can't really help with the code! :sweat_smile:

Welcome @Ihaveexpectations! Tag me anytime you want help!
Just type "@KVJ"!

I suggest getting to know the blocks and interface first!

What are you using to parse the midi? In any case, creating a Markov chain in hopscotch is next to impossible because the lack of support for multi-dimensional matrices, along with changing specific values within larger variables.

What is your method of generating markov chains currently?

I faint to complicated u are so cool (cause u are so professional)

Welcome to the forum! Ask @BuildASnowman to show you his MIDI tutorial!

I'm confused, are you making this with Hopscotch or .json editing?

In Hopscotch, it would take a while to code, but it gives the fastest result: put all of your "check" events into "when _=_" (or whatever the event is) loops, then place your code inside. This should help you, even though my knowledge of what Markov chains are are very minimal.

Your vocabulary is intriguing. :0