How did you get introduced to coding/Hopscotch?

hopscotch
code

Mine was from my elementry school, it was code.org, then I was looking for the greatest coding app that I could get, then I found this app and I have been Hopscotching since March 2015! Right yours down below in a reply!!!!!!

I have heard about code.org, I tried it out in school and I wanted to have a coding app so I decided to use hopscotch, (at the time I didn't know about scratch or khan academy or any other coding apps/websites

When it was hour of coding in December, I did a coding website for kids. It was very fun and very cool! After the hour of coding, I was very interested in coding so I searched coding on the App Store. I soon downloaded Hopscotch and it was a perfect coding game for me!

I originally was introduced to coding by the Hour of Code from Khan Academy. The next year, my school iPad had Hopscotch on it, so I was curious to what it was. When I tried it, I learned that I liked the way it was set up with the blocks instead of the typing.

I found it after it kept getting Featured on the App Store. I've recommended it to several friends.

I've always loved the game Minecraft, especially playing with mods. I found a mod called ComputerCraft that basically allows virtual, programmable computers in minecraft with a language called Lua. I really liked the mod so I learned lua, which introduced me to a whole range of different programming languages, including Hopscotch :smiley:

These are all so great!!!!!!!! I LOVE HOPSCOTCH AND EVERYONE IT!(in a friendly way0

Well, my friend told me about Scratch, so I tried it out and LOVED IT. Then, a few months later, on someone's profile, I saw someone mention hopscotch, so I looked it up on the App Store and bought it (With my moms permission, and she loves it!).