Hopscotch Games Series: The Hopergent Runner [FORUM RELEASE SOON]

hopscotch
story
writing

So, this is a story I'm writing called The Hopergent Runner. If you want to join, give me a sample of your writing! I'll check for grammar and spelling!
So far:
Writers: @LotsaPizza @OrangeScent1 @PopTart0219 @Kiwicute2016 @Giraffedolphin26 @CreativeCoder
Editors: @Follow4LikesOfficial @Rawrbear @CreativeCoder @GysvANDRegulus
Do YOU want to join?

Can I join? Do I have to submit a piece if I want to become an editor? My email is kiwicute2015@g.mail.com without the ..

I'd like to join, I don't really care whether I'm an editor or a writer.
Here's a sample of my writing:

Click to see story!

"Are you sure about this, Paige?"
"Of course I am! Now go!"
I look back fearfully as Paige frowns at me.
"Unless you're scared.." she mocks.
I turn back around. I am never scared of anything. Ever.
Gulping back my fears, I looked over my challenge once more. It shouldn't be too hard. At least, the first part.

It had all started earlier that day, when we went to the skate park. Well, I went to the skate park. My friends basically went to watch me.
Paige was shocked when I skated off the tallest ramp in the park. "Wow, Harper!" she said. "Nice job!"
I skated over beside her. "Thanks!"
"You're so good at skateboarding. I bet you could even do a trick off that ramp," she said.
"I don't so. I've never really practiced much on the taller ramps."
"Oh, please! You could totally do it!"
"No.." I persisted.
"Well, I guess you're right," Paige said with a sly look on her face. "I'll never be able to see my best friend perform a once-in-a-lifetime trick."
I turned to look at her. "Is that a challenge?"
She looked back. "Indeed, it is."
And now I'm here.
My challenge is to skate down the ramp, then skate onto the opposite ramp, and jump off.
It's a dangerous trick, but like I said before, I'm not afraid of anything.