Hopscotch down tonight (Wed 2/17) at 11pm Eastern!

announcement

#1

Hey ya'll!

We're updating our database tonight and will take Hopscotch offline for about an hour at 11pm Eastern today, Wednesday February 17th.

You can: make projects but they won't automatically upload during this time. Before you next log out, make sure that they've uploaded.

You can't: publish a project or play other people's projects in the community

Pro tip: If you save community projects as drafts before 11pm, you can play them that way :wink:

Thanks for your patience and sorry for the inconvenience! The amazing @awesomeonion will let us know when Hopscotch is back in action!

Liza


#2

Ok! Thanks for the information :slightly_smiling:


#3

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.


#4

Thanks for telling us! That time doesn't really affect me, being a western-er. But I can imagine myself at 4 am playing Hopscotch... :smiling_imp:

EDIT: Just realized I'm bad at time zones! I went the wrong way! It's 8: 00 for me!!! NOOOOOOO


#5

Thanks for the information! :smile::blush:


#6

Thanks for this alert @Liza


#7

This topic is now a banner. It will appear at the top of every page until it is dismissed by the user.


#8

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.


#9

Thanks for the info! Though I will probably be asleep by this time :wink:
Here's for all the other time zones:
Mountain: 9:00 PM
Central: 10:00 PM
Pacific: 8:00 PM
Atlantic: 12:00 AM


#10

Thanks for the note
:+1:🏻


#11

Yeah, I'll be sleeping by that time, I have rarely been awake by that time. When do you think that the work will be over? What's the work that needs to be done, @Liza?


#12

Yay! I'm just glad that I will be asleep when it's closed!
Thanks for telling us! I love being informed of new things


#13

Thanks @PopTart0219 for making this a banner! I will be asleep then:sleeping:
But what are you going to be doing?


#14

Thanks for reminding :wink:

Luckily my bedtime is at 10, so I won't be up at 11.


#15

Thanks for the notice. I am already prepared!


#16

Thanks for the info! Here's some info for certain people:


Atlantic: 12:00 AM

Eastern time zone: 11:00 PM

Central time zone: 10:00 PM

Mountain time zone: 9:00 PM

Pacific time zone: 8:00 PM


I'll be answering questions about the time zones if necessary! :smile:


#19

Oh!!! I got so confused and thought it would be down later for me! Shoot! This is when I do my most coding!


#20

NOOOOOOO

It's going down! I'm yelling Timber! (Sorry one of my favorite songs :laughing:)

Good bye...


#21

At least it's only about 1 hour...


#22

You can still code! Just make sure to save your work later once we're up again :slightly_smiling: