Hopscotch Charity Club

Hello! Now, before you say it… I have some pretty bad experience with clubs and competitions
I’ve tried to start countless comps and topics but turns out they were duplicates. But I’ve finally found something that I’m super passionate about, hasn’t been done, and represents what I’m all about. Charity and raising awareness. My aim is to raise awareness and kindness throughout every member of Hopscotch and the forum.

One thing I’m especially passionate about is leukaemia. Someone very, very dear to my heart has been lost to leukaemia. Because of this, I am determined to find a cure for cancer when I am older. But I always tell myself that little steps first matter… My first goal is to teach anyone about it, who wants to know about it, on the forum and on the app.

And the Hopscotch Charity Club doesn’t only focus on this one cause. Anyone who wishes to join can contribute their own cause or social themes relevant to today that they are passionate about. This could include the environment, safe schools, anything. One of my favourite quotes is by one of my favourite authors, Roald Dahl. It says; ‘somewhere inside all of us is the power to change the world.’

And I completely agree. If we can get as many people as we can on board, this tiny little club could achieve so much and could fulfil so many people’s dreams. So, if you come across this topic, please stop and think. Think about how much you could achieve. In one year, I have been blessed enough to have earnt good money for charity through a coat drive, bake stall and knitting fundraiser.