Hi Hopscotch Forum, Rodrigo here!

Dear Hopscotch Forum,

I’m Rodrigo. I’m new at the Hopscotch Team, again. I was a designer from 2015 to 2020, and now I’m back at the team, with more ideas and inspiration to make Hopscotch great.

I’ll like to hear your all your ideas, complains, suggestions, what you like and don’t like about Hopscotch. I’m all ears.

47 Likes

Welcome back!

16 Likes

Welcome back! :D

I’m I_Cant_Code, but I also go by ICC.

17 Likes

Oh wow welcome back! Super exciting to see new THT members!

I’m StarlightStudios, I’m a coder, leader, and curator on HS and I’m super excited to meet you!
Currently I have people over but I would love to tell you some feedback I have and suggestions later!

18 Likes

Welcome back, Rodrigo.

I don’t think we’ve met. I’m Crosbyman64, the Unofficial Game Developer (well, that’s what I’m calling myself)

17 Likes

hi Crosbyman64, I just played one of your games today. It was wild!

Anything you’ll like me to know? Any suggestion? Any recommendations for Hopscotch? Any complain? Any question?

18 Likes

Here’s one idea from before :D

19 Likes

OMG HELLO WELCOME BACK :O

design-speaking im guessing?

well of course a dark theme in hopscotch would be truly awesome

also, i think hopscotch’s interface is quick big (although friends has been non stop repeating im zoming out everything too small hahaha) so if, for example, the discovery page’s project tiles are smaller, that would be awesome - we would see more project at a glance

talking about the discovery page, the tabs are a bit difficult to find. if we also had an option to choose from a dropdown menu or even pin our favourite tabs, thatd be really cool and convenient! ofc masterpieces is pinned by default for marketing purposes hahah

but yeah i think thats about it - dark theme, responsive display size depending on OS settings, and new tabs design. that would be my suggestion