Hey everyone :D

Hi guys! I'm new to the forum, and I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is SpectralSpace. I love math, drawing, soccer, and coding! I'm 12 years old, and I'm new to both Hopscotch and the forum. Do you guys have any tips for getting started with either?

Sidenote: I'm not sure this is the right category, but it didn't fit into bugs or collabs, so I just picked the first option...

Hello, @SpectralSpace! Welcome to the Forum! :D

im a noob here too so we can all be in the same boat together

But I do know some basic things:

1) @ someone by putting an "@" in front of their username. It sends a notification to them.
2) Help With Code is basically the default setting, so you're totally fine.
3) Everyone's equals here. So feel free to ask questions, laugh, joke, etc.. There are some really, really good coders on here, and it's awesome being able to talk to them in person—talkingabout code is basically the purpose of this Forum!

I think you have a basic grasp of how Topics work, so I won't explain them.

There are some fun/game/laugh/talk topics, I'll get the links in a second!

So... yeah! Ask questions, talk, and happy Hopscotching! :D

Hey @SpectralSpace!! I am glad that you found HS and HF (the abbreviations for Hopscotch and Hopscotch Forum​:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:). You can "@" me when every you want like this: @CodePerfect and I will try to respond!! Also HS is a fun community that I absolutely LOVE!! It's AWESOME!! There is fun games and other projects!! If you want to find me on HS then type in the search bar CodePerfect I will be the first one!!

Hi, welcome! XiaoMiaoMi and CodePerfect already explained some stuff, so all I have to say is you should click on this text because it will lead you to a Hopscotch Forum tutorial :stuck_out_tongue:

Welcome! :blush:

Welcome @SpectralSpace!

Tag me anytime you want help like so! "@KVJ"!

Here's a good topic to check out!

Hi!
Welcome to the forum!

Welcome to Hopscotch and the forum!