Help me with Hopscotch math (Sine and cosine, Variables, etc)

collabs

Please help me I am not good with math and would love people to help me out because this is stopping me from making cooler apps so I need some help.

Cos, Sin, and Tan are stuff to do with triangles

Ok, did not know that thank you

I can give you a proper tutorial in a bit if you’d like

Hm, I guess you’ll need help with variables because I’m not great at explaining sin and cos, and variables are more important to me. Variables are like a thing that you can change to any number depending on what you have coded for that variable. You can set a text to say he number of that variable, you can multiply and divide and add and subtract variables, and you can set parts of HSBs and RGBs to a variable. There are two kinds of variables: object variables and device (iPad) variables. I prefer iPad variables because you can use them easily in any object, but if you have a whole bunch of clones that all need their own copy of the variable, use an object variable and set he object to “Self.” I’ll give you one example of each type of variable.
iPad variable: It is a good one to use for a score counter. Say if you tap a star, you get a point, but you lose 10 points if you tap a bomb. Your code would look like this in a blank text object
When :star: is tapped
•increase (:iphone:points) by 1
When :bomb: is tapped
•increase (:iphone: points) by -10
When 7=7
•set text to (:iphone: points)

Self variable: Like I said, this works best with variables. Your code would look like this in a fading spiral draw (at least I’m pretty sure that’s where the set position block goes…), so it would be in an emoji’s code:
When :iphone: is pressed
•create a clone
When object is cloned
•set position x (last touch x) y (last touch y)
•set ((self) fade) to 0
•repeat 50 times
-increase ((self) fade) by 2
-set invisibility to ((self) fade)