I was recently coding a project for hopscotch’s birthday, and spent a few hours or an hour on it. I thought it saved, and it looked as if it did. It didn’t and I lost hours of work. Anyone know how I can recover any of this lost work? I truly saw it saving so I have no clue.
And sorry if this is already a topic, I’m tired-
Does anyone else apart from you have access to your account?
(And no, there’s no way to recover lost code )
No it’s just me, and oh well, atleast I partially remember what I did-
Hopscotch should add a button where it can say revert to ____. So if you lost code, click this and click what day/time you want to revert it to
If you haven’t published your project before and/or provided a link here, there is no way to recover your code.
oh i know
autosave feature might work for recovering lost code
but its not a feature ;-;
Meh… that stinks-
Ya they really should add that.
I always keep a copy of big projects.
These kinds of questions are most of the time best answered by THT, since they have access to the Hopscotch servers and to more information about your account.
I recommend that you or any parent or guardian email them at email@example.com!
If you were to put the code in a purple custom block, and delete it, you could just add the purple custom block again.
I had the code in multiple custom blocks, checked, and none of the blocks were there-
If you email THT, they can recover your project. After all, any deleted project is saved somewhere.
Hm, I’ll try. It was that it didn’t save, I still have some of the code. The stuff before it didn’t save