Deleting Custom Ability Brings Up Object Menu

1 sentence description of the problem:
Deleting a rainbow custom ability block causes the object menu to appear.
Steps to reproduce the problem every time:

  1. Hold down on a custom ability in the abilities menu.
  2. Delete it.

I expected this to happen:
Either the menu at the bottom of the screen to disappear altogether or the abilities menu remain there.

But instead this happened:
The object menu appeared.

Video:

Your username:
sophia​:rainbow::four::latin_cross:

Device type, iOS version & Hopscotch version:
iPhone 8 Plus, iOS 16.0.2
image


This is something I do a lot to clean up my code, and it really isn’t a huge deal besides me having to tap around a few times to get back to where I want, but it still seems odd.

10 Likes

The same happens when deleting custom rules.

And, if you tap an object in the menu, it acts as if it is adding it, but nothing actually is added.

8 Likes

This also affects versions 3.58.0 and 3.59.0

6 Likes

thanks for reporting this soph. meant to report it but forgot lol.


it does get annoying after a while.

6 Likes

This is a very annoying bug, and I also have this with any block…

5 Likes

Yep, this happens
(I remember reporting this to T1)

5 Likes

1 sentence description of the problem: When I delete “My custom rules”. It changes into the character options

Steps to reproduce the problem every time:
(Start in a blank draft if possible)

  1. Delete one of your custom rules
  2. Wait for a second
  3. Witness the bug

I expected this to happen:
To go back to when game starts

But instead this happened:
It shows the character options

Screenshots/video:
(Include project link if relevant)


Your username:
RoadOcean
Device type, iOS version:

Hopscotch version & player version:
(you can go to :gear: > “About”, and take a screenshot)

9 Likes

This has been reported before if I remembered correctly…
Yes this is very annoying

2 Likes

Your bug looks similar to this topic

@t1_hopscotch merge?

6 Likes

Yes, this happens to me to.

Every time I create a new project, I delete all custom blocks, but this bugs makes that longer to do.

5 Likes