Deleted Accounts and Suspensions: A Helpful Guide to the Forum

helpfornewbies
howtousetheforum

Hi everybody! I’m Ruined and this is my helpful guide to suspensions and deleted accounts. I am an expert at this as I have seen this happen multiple times over the last few months.

Deleted Accounts
Deleted accounts can occur for many different reasons.

1. The account could be an alternate account for someone already on the forum
  2. The owner of the account could have deleted their account
  3. The system or owners of the forum just don’t want the account to exist

Now I’ll go in-depth on all of these issues.

The account that has been deleted could be an alt account. These can take up storage space on the forum and cause some pretty big problems. If a person is suspended on their regular account and goes into their alt to cause even more damage, the alt account may get suspended or deleted.

The owner of the account deleted it. There’s an option in your preferences page that allows you to delete your account. Careful as there’s no way to get it back.

The system or owners of the forum just don’t want the account there. I don’t know if this is for sure a reason but it could quite possibly be one. It’s probably the equivalent of banning a user.

Suspensions
I believe there are 3 levels of suspension. Level 1, a simple week or two of downtime for the user. Level 2, a few months. Level 3, full banishment from the forum.

Level 1: This is most likely going to be due to community flags or if a little bit of inappropriate behavior is demonstrated on the forum. It’s usually only for a week, maybe a few extra days but nothing too severe. It’s basically the forum saying, maybe you should spend a little more time thinking about what you post here, this is a child-friendly environment and we’d like to keep it that way.