Bug in collab account


#1

Your username: WynterDiamond

What kind of device are you using?: IPad 5th generation

1 sentence description of the problem (I was doing _________, and then __________ happened): I am on a collab account and was making a pixel art. Someone else was doing the same thing, and hers saved instead of mine, erasing my progress.

Steps to make the problem happen:
1. I made the pixel art
2. I saved the draft
3. I left and went to the forum
4. She did not see my unicorn, and I did not see her pixel art, so we both logged out and back in
5. My pixel art was gone and hers was there, with no second draft with mine in it.
….

I expected this to happen: my pixel art would save either in the same draft or as a new draft

But instead this happened: my pixel art disappeared, along with the version of the project that it was in

Here’s a sweet screenshot: (not really necessary)


MBBC Collaboration Account
#2

I really am clueless about this. :slight_frown: I still wonder if it was because it saved last.


#3

We're you guys on the same project at the same time? Something like that happens when two people are on a collab at the same time.


#4

Okay. I understand. This time I published the project to be sure.


#5

You can't work on one draft at the same time. It's not a bug.


#6

Okay. Thank you :slight_smile: It would be nice if THT fixed it so that that was possible, though.


#7

You cannot fix what isn't broken.


#8

When did I say 'fixed?'


#9


#10

Ohhh, right. Okay, let me rephrase:
It would be nice if THT made a feature where this worked :+1: