Ask for extra confirmation to update projects

As soon as a minor and a major one got deleted, I reset the app and tried opening another project first

So far I’ve seen at least 4 people accidentally update when they meant to remix.

3 Likes

Why not do both? I don’t see how a popup would be annoying for updates, since they are rare so you would barely see it. Definitely not on remixes though.

Unpublishing also has confirmation, and it is less likely to go wrong.

2 Likes

But you already tap twice to update. It should be (IMO):

  1. Disclaimer under button saying there is no going back
  2. The button should say update instead of publish.

Then there is no way it should be an accident.

1 Like

There should be “republish” (update time) and “update” (don’t update time) as two options, with an info text stating what each one does as well as a disclaimer that you cannot go back after updating.

3 Likes

Yes, for sure.

1 Like

Totally agree with this because that has happened to me once and I got frustrated.

2 Likes

aah did you fix it?

Yeah I did but I regret doing that

1 Like

well, on the bright side, at least you fixed it!

I know, that was the only good thing about it

1 Like