Ability to Gift Seeds

This idea is pretty much what it sounds like. I think it would be super cool if you could gift seeds to other people. I imagine it looking like a button below the follow button that says “Gift Seeds”. You would then be able to select an amount of seeds to gift. When the person received them, they’d get a notification saying “Someone granted you 10 seeds!”. Do you guys like this idea?

• Good idea!
  • No strong opinion.
  • I personally don’t like this idea.

0 voters

@AwesomeOnion @Elizabeth

16 Likes

I’d say somewhere between mehh and YES.
Well it would be nice but someone can’t just gift like 100 seeds to a random person

5 Likes

Eh, could be cool.

@Electogenius I’m going to attempt to give you one seed since I’m a seed developer, let me know if you received them, ok? I’m not sure if this will work
@The_Electogenius

4 Likes

I think you tagged his old account?

2 Likes

Alright

:eyes: should have worked but I’m not sure :thinking:
@The_Electogenius

Edit: I may have chosen the wrong person 2 try this with :joy:

8 Likes

Yeah, there’d definitely have to be limits.

1 Like

Just tried that, and it subtracted the seeds from my account. @Awesomegirl25 did ya get them?

4 Likes

Same here, just can’t get a Response from these guys :joy:

2 Likes

Ya I got them. Thanks! :grinning:

4 Likes

How did you do that lol

6 Likes

You literally go into some projects code, add the block, then buy the purchase.

4 Likes

Ooh this is an interesting workaround n use for the block lol

8 Likes

Wait so you basically went into their project, added the block, and payed for something?

5 Likes

Same as coding it into one of our games- just not in one of our games :exploding_head:

7 Likes

Yup, for science :test_tube:
cheers

6 Likes

Yep, pretty much.

5 Likes

Cool! Can’t wait until this feature is public! At first i thought this would be unfair (only people with sub could purchase thing) but now that anyone can collect seeds I think it’s awesome!